Subscribe Today

OT....US jobs moving overseas!

Want to bash brands? Go ahead on this board. Profanity, personal attacks or sexual references will not be tolerated and will be deleted.

Postby Luv2sled » March 10th, 2004, 3:52 am

Just thought I would share this with those who have an interest. I'm a consultant/accountant for an investment consulting firm. I use a fiduciary tax program from Intuit called Lacerte. I recieved a letter from them this morning stating that on February 9, 2004 they discontinued an India based customer service call center based on feedback from their clients..... I honestly think the shipping of these jobs to India and China will come full circle and bite these corps doing it in the rear end. Let's hope this is just the start.
Life is like a crap sandwich, the more bread you have the less crap you have to eat.
Luv2sled

Postby FreezurBurnt » March 10th, 2004, 3:55 am

Nothing like talking to a customer service agent who has to excuse herself as her english is not that good:M

That pisses me off:M
[b]ride Chelmsford,Northern Ont. area[/b]

[img]http://www.s-seriesforum.com/forum/images/smilies/bowdown.gif[/img][img]https://www.snowgoer.com/SharedContent/cfb/memberphotos/3793/rig/my%20truck%20driver%20side%20neg.jpg[/img]
[green][b][i]01 ZR 600 early release[/b][/i][/green]
FreezurBurnt

Postby M10rules » March 10th, 2004, 3:57 am

Ya Freeze, just as bad as calling those frenchies at Bombardier :B
"Instruction manuals are nothing more than another man's opinion."
"Why would I lie to you, we're not married?"
M10rules

Postby BigJWalt » March 10th, 2004, 4:39 am

M10, I work in IT. Mostly the management side. The developer side is what is being shipped to india, even at the company I work at. Lots of worried developers.