Subscribe Today

HI

Want to bash brands? Go ahead on this board. Profanity, personal attacks or sexual references will not be tolerated and will be deleted.

HI

Postby phazer_lady » December 7th, 2001, 6:41 am

Hi, my name is Kim.

I've heard alot about this snowmobilenews site so I figured I'd finally check it out for myself.
I hope you give me a friendly welcoming.

This is my first year getting into the sport and I think I'll have alot of fun.

I just bought a '94 Phazer [I know, a yami-dog] but oh well, It should be just fine for my 1st year of riding.

Here, let me tell you abit about it of what the guy wrote down.

'94 Phazer Le
It's red
485 fan cooled twin
aaen pipe
clutched
boyseen reeds
96 studs
ats plastic skies
New 1 inch challenger track
he said around 90 miles per hour
It has 5000 miles on it.
For $1200 american funds I didn't think it was a bad deal.

Well, just another chick of very few on the boards. Lets ride guys.

Kim
phazer_lady

HI

Postby CatmanZR800 » December 7th, 2001, 7:00 am

phazer_lady,

Nothing wrong with the sled you bought. Sure it's a bashing board, but what the hell, you have a sled!

Better than sitting at home watching TV reruns and eating "bon-bons" all winter, right? Peg Bundy did that on "Married With Children." I've been watching way too much TV since there's no snow......"bon-bons" aren't bad either, I found out! LOL!

Anyway, you'll be surprised how fast winter will fly by when there's something to do outdoors. That's what's great about living in parts of the country where you have four seasons...it's the best way to live and have fun!

I wish there would be more women joining the forum since sledding is a "unisex" sport. It's nice to hear women's opinions once in a while rather than guys opinions on sleds everyday.

What state/province do you live in? Any snow there yet?

Welcome aboard!
WARNING! Cats are meat eaters!
CatmanZR800

HI

Postby SlapNuts » December 7th, 2001, 7:03 am

Kim,